Radio silence for three weeks

Things will be pretty quiet round here for the next few weeks.

I’m off to get married (very exciting) this weekend and will be away on honeymoon thereafter (just as exciting but in a different way). During this time I will forget that the internet exists. It will be the longest I’ve been without the web for about ten years. Be interesting to see how I get on. If I go in search of an internet cafe it may be the shortest marriage since Britney Spears did her thing in Vegas.

Normal service will be resumed on my return.

In the mean time I’ll leave you with this. My favourite Ted conference item ever and also one of, if not the, best presentations I’ve ever seen. It’s was given by Sir Ken Robinson in 2006. In it he examines if schools are undermining creativity rather than nurturing it.

This entry was posted in design, humour, personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Radio silence for three weeks

  1. Adam O says:

    Congratulations Simon,

    Hope the wedding goes great 😀

  2. Eddie says:

    Where’s the wedding photos buddy. Surely now you’re married your nights are free?

  3. simonianson says:

    @Eddie I’ve 3.6 gig to upload to Flickr from the honeymoon. It’s going to take a little time to edit them down. The wedding pics are being picked up this weekend.

  4. Eddie says:

    They’ll look amazing! Pip snapped a few and you both looked awesome. Well Fiona mainly.

Leave a Reply

